Search this website

The MRIWA Odwyn Jones PhD Scholarship for 2023 was awarded to Alex Eves at UWA for his work investigating the formation of the giant Speewah vandadium-titanium deposit in WA’s Kimberley region.  

Curtin University student Hyunjin Na was awarded the 2023 MRIWA PhD Scholarship for Women for her studies into new methods for extracting valuable sulfide minerals from ore.  

Rounding out the 2023 cohort, MRIWA PhD scholarships were also awarded to Curtin student Daniel Goldstein and UWA student Nilan Jayasiri Mudiyanselage.  

The four recipients join a cohort of 17 PhD researchers supported by MRIWA helping to keep Western Australia at the forefront of minerals research and technology development. 

More information about the MRIWA Scholarships program is available at: 

Read the Hon. Bill Johnston MLA media release here

Page was last reviewed 19 April 2023

Back to main content