Search this website

Conference speakers and presentation materials

Take a look at some of the presenters and presentation materials from the Net Zero Emission Mining WA Conference 2022.

Vincent Algar

Managing Director

Australian Vanadium Limited

Matthew Bowen For MRIWA website

Matthew Bowen


Jackson McDonald

220711 - Marcus Dawe MRIWA Conference speaker

Marcus Dawe

Chief Executive Officer

MCi Carbon

Mary Hackett

Mary Hackett


Future Energy Exports Cooperative Research Centre

Bill Hare

Bill Hare

Climate Scientist & CEO

Climate Analytics


Darren Hill

General Manager for Commercial & Business Development

Horizon Power

Laura Hillis For MRIWA website

Laura Hillis

Director, Corporate Engagement

Investor Group on Climate Change

Michael Hitch

Professor Michael Hitch

Head of School, Western Australian School of Mines: Minerals, Energy and Chemical Engineering

Curtin University

220815 - Felicity Lloyd For MRIWA website

Felicity Lloyd

Chief Executive Officer

Heavy Industry Low-carbon Transition Cooperative Research Centre (HILT CRC)

Brigette McDowell

Chief Executive Officer

Cheeditha Energy

Bernard Norton For MRIWA website

Bernard Norton

Country Managing Director

Hitachi Energy, Australia

220805 - Santi Pal For MRIWA website

Santi Pal

Managing Director – Group Technical

Rio Tinto

220804- Wen Soong For MRIWA website

Associate Professor Wen Soong

School of Electrical Engineering

University of Adelaide

220815 - Amy Steel For MRIWA website

Amy Steel

WA Leader

Engie Impact

Darren Stralow - Bellevue Gold For MRIWA website

Darren Stralow

Chief Executive Officer

Bellevue Gold Limited

Matthew Tonts

Professor Matthew Tonts


Environmental Protection Authority

Michael Voros For MRIWA website

Michael Voros



Page was last reviewed 20 September 2022

Back to main content